Summit Creative Company


Views: 1554

Description: Forgive. Tell the truth. Be humble. Put people first. In this four-week series, kids will see how each of these principles is lived out as they watch zany characters work through problems at school and get sent to the principal. Through stories of a cheating princess, a merman who cuts in line, a cavelady eating crayons, and more this series will look at some of the teachings of Jesus and show kids that when we know what Jesus said and we try to obey him, it shouldn’t just change our behavior—it should change our hearts from the inside out. Jesus does that—it’s some of his best work.

Series Outline
Week 1: Forgive
Colossians 3:1-17; Proverbs 14:17; Ephesians 4:31-32;
Matt. 5:38-42 & 6:14-15 & Matthew 18:21-22; 1 John 1:9

Week 2: Tell the Truth
Matthew 7:1-5

Week 3: Be Humble
Matthew 20:16; Luke 14:8; Philippians 2:3;
Acts 2:42-47; Romans 12:18; Colossians 1:16

Week 4: People First
Matthew 6:19-21; Mark 10:21; Luke 12:33-34

“Don’t change yourselves to be like the people of this world, but let God change you inside with a new way of thinking. Then you will be able to understand and accept what God wants for you. You will be able to know what is good and pleasing to him and what is perfect,” Romans 12:2.

Inside Good = Outside Good


There are no comments for this product